India Today Group wins 13 ENBA awards, Aaj Tak is best Hindi channel of the year

Want to get more information about aaj tak news? Read this article now: India Today Group wins 13 ENBA awards, Aaj Tak is best Hindi channel of the year

The India Today Group on Saturday won as many as 13 Exchange4media News Broadcasting Awards (ENBA) in 12 categories, including the Best Hindi News Channel of the Year (Aaj Tak), at a ceremony in Noida.

"I'm delighted that India Today has won many awards. I congratulate the whole team on the win and wish continued success," said India Today Group Chairman Aroon Purie. "It's a great tribute to the kind of editorial excellence we practice."

Aaj Tak Managing Editor Supriya Prasad was named the News Television Editor-in-Chief of the Year in the Hindi categrory, and TV Today Managing Editor Rahul Kanwal was named the Best Anchor on English news television.

Sweta Singh and Sayeed Ansari also won awards for the Best Anchors in the Hindi category.

This year's jury was chaired by former Chief Election Commissioner Dr Nasim Zaidi, said.

Here's a full list of awards.


News Channel of the Year, Hindi: Aaj Tak

News Television Editor-in-Chief of the Year, Hindi: Supriya Prasad

Best News Producer, Hindi: Mukul Mishra, Aaj Tak

Best Anchor, Hindi: Sweta Singh (Gold),

Best Anchor, Hindi: Sayeed Ansari (Jury Award)

Best Continuing Coverage by a Reporter, Hindi: Satender Chauhan

Best Spot News Reporting, Hindi: Sweta Singh

Best News Coverage (International), Hindi: Iraq Mein Sabse Badi Talash

Best News Coverage (National), Hindi: Demonetisation


Best Anchor, English: Rahul Kanwal

Best Current Affairs Programme, English: Newsroom with Rahul Kanwal

Best News Coverage (International), English: Missing In Mosul

Best Channel or Programme Promo: Democractic Newsroom - Hurriyat

Check out the latest information about aaj tak news, aaj tak,aaj tak live and aaj tak news video only on uc browser!